News & Events

        Fa    Eve                            Looking to book for Lunch or High Tea after rolling your eggs on Easter Sunday?  Dont hesitate to call us...

Secure Booking

Testimonials over the years...

 

 
5 of 5 stars Trip Advisor, Reviewed 11 May 2012 (5 Stars)

"I stayed in this hotel for several months and I really enjoyed it. The staff is great, always cheerful and friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel itself is warm and nice. Just a few miles from the hotel there are some good walks to do in the Lomond Hills Regional Park, and the views from the Hills are amazing. After a good walk (and before a lovely meal!) you can go and relax in the swimming pool and sauna, and the gym is really convenient as well for the cold winter days!
I highly recommend it!"

Antoine Bulot, France.

 
5 of 5 stars Trip Advisor, Reviewed 6 May 2012  (5 Stars)

"We attended a dance weekend here in April and found a very friendly welcome at this family run hotel. The service was fantastic and so much more than you normally get in the larger hotel chains. Food was lovely and there was lots of it! Going back again in August."

Anon, Glasgow
 
 
5 of 5 stars Trip Advisor, Reviewed 1 May 2012  (5 Stars)
"Excellent family owned and run hotel in a little rural village. Very friendly staff who really want to make your stay enjoyable. Very nice rooms with comfy beds though you need to like stripped pine! Clean and nicely presented.
Lovely residents lounge with a real fire in the centre, and with a couple of well kept real ales on tap. Great food with lots of local ingredients. If they got a better coffee it would be even better. The Haggis, Neeps & Tatties as a starter are a must. Highly recommended.
Fancy a change of scenery, the nearby Albert Tavern has won several CAMRA Champion Pub Of Scotland awards."

Ralph, Warrington.

 

5 of 5 starsTrip Advisor, Reviewed 5 May 2012  (5 Stars)

"A lovely hotel with friendly staff. Perfect for the single traveller away on business, relaxing and safe, food was very tasty and service great, sitting alone in restaurant didn't make me feel conspicuous as in so many other hotels. Room was large and bathroom modern. Definately would go back if given the chance."

Claire, Stafford.

 

Fantastic: Reviewed on Laterooms, December 2011. (5 Stars)
"Wonderful, friendly people who made our stay exceptional. The pool is lovely and big enough to do some semi-serious swimming.
Restaurant and breakfast very accommodating of a special dietary need."  Miss Moneypenny, Scotland.

 

I'm coming back and I'm bringing the rest of the family: Reviewed on Laterooms, September 2010. (5 Stars)

"The place is brilliant, family run, very friendly. If you want to relax, recharge your batteries and have no stress whatsoever, this is the place for you. The food is all sourced locally and is cooked to perfection. This place is a real find for us and we will be coming back as the title suggests." Mr Findlater, Macduff.

 

Trip Advisor.5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 April 2012  (5 Stars)
"We had our wedding reception here and nothing could have been better. The care and attention from Ronnie, Faye and the staff was excellent. So professional yet warm and friendly. The whole day ran like clockwork and they made it look effortless. Every one of our guests commented on the quality of the food, the very generous portion sizes and the efficient service both at the wedding meal and breakfast. Good quality ingredients, well prepared, our compliments to the Chef. The rooms were spotlessly clean and public areas warm and comfy. More than half of our guests were from outside Scotland and I am sure they left the Lomond Hills Hotel with a great opinion of Scottish hospitality thanks to Ronnie, Faye & their staff."

Carol, Kilmarnock.

 

Very good!  Reviewed on Laterooms, June 2010. (4 Stars)
"from arrival to leaving, excellent service. Food was of good quality and plentyful." Mr G Holmes, Wigan.

 

Booking.com Reviewed, April 2012. 10/10.

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The meals were great value for money and well cooked."

Joseph, Rosyth.

 

Booking.com Reviewed, November 2011. 10/10.

"This is the fourth time my wife and I have been at the hotel.There is always a warm welcome,excellent food and nice clean rooms.Nothing is too much bother for Ronnie and the staff."

William, Glasgow.

 

Booking.com Reviewed, June 2011. 8.8/10

"The manager appeared genuinely interested in how much we enjoyed our stay and wasn't just being polite.The location was very good for touring around Fife. We felt comfortable at all times."

Mrs Murray, Montrose.

 

Booking.com Reviewed, May 2011. 9.2/10

"We were very pleased with our choice of hotel - the hotel Staff were efficient and friendly - the food was excellent we would recommend the hotel friends."

Lynn, Cardiff.